Participating Countries (29)

According to the rules and regulations of COST, those countries having accepted the Action’s Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) are participating COST countries. Besides that, COST can approve institutions of Near Neighbours Coutries (NNC) and International Partner Countries (IPC) to participate in a COST Action.

Below is the list of participating countries, NNCs, and IPCs of the COST Action MP1304 (NewCompStar):

MC members

COST Participants
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom.

COST Participants subject to MoU acceptance

COST Near Neighbour Countries Institutions
JINR Dubna
Sternberg Astronomical Institute
Yerevan State University

COST International Partner Countries Institutions
Monash University
University of Melbourne
Kent State University